Music Staff

Full-time teaching staff:

Mrs. Heather Montgomery BMus, LTCL, PGCE.
Mr. Philip McGavock M.A. Bmus, LTCL, PGCE

Music Technician:
Mr David Getty

NEELB staff:
Mr Colin Elliot – upper, senior strings
Mrs Leanne Reid– upper senior strings
Mrs Gwynneth Reid– lower strings and junior violins
Mr Graham Murray – woodwind and brass
Mr David Gillespie– upper woodwind
Mrs Beverly Murray – woodwind and brass

Private Tutors:
Mr John Askin – woodwind
Mr James Cuthbertson – percussion
Mrs Diana Culbertson – singing
Mr John Sommers – guitar
Mrs Lesley Owens – singing and piano
Miss Heather Loughridge – piano

There is constant liason between teaching staff and instrumental teachers with regard to pupil progress, timetabling considerations, pupil attendance and punctuality and in the preparation of pupils for Associated Board / Trinity Guildhall examinations.